Probably

you probably don’t even know
the butterflies I get when I meet you at the door

you don’t get to witness your eyes smile in the morning
before you grip me firmly
and they shut peacefully
and my heart swells just a bit more

you probably don’t even know
how un-complicated you are to me
although uncanny thoughts and spiteful meanings are all you see
you are oblivious to the fact that you were built perfectly

26 years ago
cells multiplied steady and slow
and settled right in my heart

every morning I wake
not caressing your soft freckled skin
wears me thin
and tears me apart

you don’t even know the way
your hips sway
and I lose my breath. for a sec.

and search for words to say..

you probably don’t even know the butterflies I get
when I meet you at the door
i feel em’ right in my core
not only physical attraction, but so much more

you probably don’t even know

that’s why I have  to tell you

2 thoughts on “Probably

Leave a Reply

